Match.com is one of the dating sites with millions of active users looking for a serious relationship (like eHarmony or Tinder) or just a hookup (like BeNaughty or Ashley Madison), and you can easily get lost on their website if you don’t have too much experience with dating platforms.
Since you will like your way to your perfect match, some misunderstandings may appear, and we are here to help you prevent those problems.
In this article, we will try to tell you:
How To Unlike People On Match.com?
If you are a new Match.com subscriber, you will want to know everything about the platform and its functionalities.
Once you create your dating profile, you will be able to like other users, which will be a sign to them that you are interested and that you want to become a match with them.
This matchmaking process on the Match.com dating platform is a bit old, and you will need some time before you realize the things you can do and how you can match with other subscribers.
It doesn’t work like most dating apps these days, and it will take you a bit more time to meet a potential match than it would take you on Tinder, but in general, it has a much higher success rate than it.
Each member’s profile will be able to connect with others and send them to match requests, but the first step you will need to take is to send a like to someone that will help them see that you are willing to initiate some contact.
Once you like someone and they like you back, when you open your Likes list on your Match.com account, you will see all the people you have liked with.
This is something that is visible to everyone when they open your profile page, but you can hide it if you want to keep your privacy and make sure other matches don’t know too much about you.
How to unlike people on Match is something that most people want to know, but unfortunately, it is not possible, neither for free nor for paid members.
While you will be to undo a match and delete someone from your Matches list, you will not be able to unlike people on Match.com.
Once you have liked someone and they have wanted you back, you will not be able to withdraw your like, and it will stay there for as long as you keep using the platform.
Match.com doesn’t consider the like to be too important because you can initiate contact with someone through winks, smiles, and icebreakers too.
These likes will stay with you all the time, and the best thing you can do is to hide all of your likes from other users because there is no other way people will not be able to see them.
If you really want to avoid people seeing who you liked and matched with, or you liked someone accidentally, the only thing you can do is block them and cut all the connections.
Eliminating likes is not possible on most dating apps like Hinge, Tinder, or Bumble, so this is a usual practice, and you don’t have to stress too much about making the wrong move.
On your Match.com profile, you will be able to use plenty of features available on all online dating apps.
The Like feature is one of them, and you will be able to use it on every person on the platform, even if they don’t match back with you.
It will always appear in the upper right corner of someone’s dating profile, and you will be able to send a like even when you are just browsing the platform.
This can be done both through your computer or laptop and the browser version of the platform and through their official dating app on Android or iPhone devices.
How do I unlike people on Match is something most people want to know, but unfortunately, it is not available, and the best thing you can do is hide your Likes list.
Can You Rematch With Someone?
The only way you can remove someone from your Likes or Matches list is by blocking them or undoing the match.
If you want them to never appear in your Likes again, or you have accidentally liked someone while scrolling your homepage, there is not much you can do except block them and then try to start over again.
In case you have blocked a specific person, or you have decided to unmatch them, but now you regret it, you will be able to rematch with that person.
All you will have to do is make sure the person is not blocked by you because this way, they will never appear on your homepage again.
However, if you unblock them, you will be able to find them again, like them, and send them a match request.
This can be done an unlimited number of times, so in case you think you have made a mistake or you have made up your mind, this is the easiest and the only way you can remove someone from your Likes but also match again with them in the future.