Once you create your Zoosk account and set up an informative dating profile, you will want to see what other options are on the platform and learn everything needed for a good dating experience.
Getting blocked by someone on online dating platforms is pretty much frequent, so if you want to learn how to see this on the Zoosk dating site, then you need to read the whole article.
Is Zoosk the best dating site for you?
Statistically speaking, probably not. People who follow our app recommendations have 2 times as many dates on average compared to using Zoosk.
In this article, we will discuss things like:
How Can I Find Out If Someone Has Blocked Me On Zoosk?
If you want to find out whether someone you used to be connected with on this dating app blocked you or not, there are just a few ways you can do it, but they are still not guaranteeing you anything.
The easiest way you can find this out is by searching for the profile of the person you want to see in the search box.
In case you are 100% sure that this is their username and that there is no other option, and you can’t find them on the platform, then they have probably blocked you.
When someone disappears on the platform out of nowhere, it is usually a sign that you are now lined up with other people on their blocklist.
Since the only thing you can’t change on your Zoosk profile is a username, then if you can’t find them by it, they have probably blocked you.
Every Zoosk user will be able to look for another person based on their username, so if nothing seems to show up after a few times, this person has blocked you for good.
However, this doesn’t immediately have to be the sign that someone has blocked you for good because there are several other reasons why you maybe won’t be able to find someone’s profile on this platform.
Some users choose to pause their Account status to rest from notifications and dating messages for a while, which is completely valid.
Once they choose to do this, they go invisible on the app, and you won’t be able to see them in the Zoosk Carousel or while searching for their dating profile by username.
Plenty of people on Zoosk.com choose to do this when they are a bit bored with the dating life on the app, so don’t be surprised.
When they decide to activate their account again, you will find them easily.
The other possibility is that someone decided to deactivate their Zoosk account, which means they are no longer using the platform and probably won’t be coming back to it anytime soon.
Of course, you can never be sure whether you got a report/block or someone has decided to leave the platform, but you should be aware that things like this frequently happen, especially if the person has been using the platform for a while now.
|"Serious Relationships"||"Discreet Hookups"||"Best Course for Men"|
|"Quick Flings"||"Normal Hookups"||"Our Quiz"|
People simply get sick of it and decide to leave the platform until they will continue online dating again.
Other than this, there is no way you can find out whether you were blocked because Zoosk never notifies people of these things, and the only thing you will be able to see is that this person’s account is no longer available to you.
What is the reason behind it is something that you will never really know.
What Will Happen When A Person Blocks You?
Once a specific person decides to block you on Zoosk, nothing really important happens for a subscriber that was blocked.
The only difference in your online dating experience will be that you are no longer able to interact with that person and start a possible relationship (like eHarmony or Tinder) or a hookup (like BeNaughty or Ashley Madison).
When you get blocked, you will no longer reach out to the person either through the iOS iPhone or Android device you have nor through the regular dating website in the browser.
Unless this person has reported you for some suspicious actions or has claimed that you are a potential scammer or fake profile, you will not be affected by their action, and you will be able to continue Zoosk dating without any obstacles.
In case they have claimed this, you will probably need to deal with customer support and try to prove to them that you are a real person and that you didn’t try to misuse this dating social media.
Things like this rarely happen unless your actions are suspicious, so I believe you shouldn’t be stressing too much about it.
In most cases, the person will block you and forget about your existence completely.
Your profile picture, Zoosk coins, previous connections, and other data will stay the same, and you don’t have to stress about anything.
This will not affect your performance on the algorithm either, and other users will still be able to see the blue dot and green dot next to your name.
Unfortunately, you will not be able to reach out to this person anymore, but that shouldn’t concern you too much because there is plenty of fish on this platform for you.
Can Other People See If I Block Them On Zoosk?
When you decide to block someone on Zoosk, they won’t receive any sort of notification, and they won’t have any idea that you have decided to block them for good.
They will not receive any sort of notification, and unless they decide to search for your username by themselves, they won’t see that they have been removed from your connections list.
Some people think that you receive a Gmail notification when someone blocks, but this is not true because it is known only because some scams used this principle.
Once you block someone in the drop-down menu, all of the winks, messages, and photos they have exchanged with you will disappear, and that will be a signal for them that you have either left the platform or blocked them.
The process is the same as on Tinder and other dating apps, but I would recommend you to block only people who you really can’t get rid of and try to explain the reasons why you don’t want to interact with someone anymore because it is a lot fairer to keep them wondering.